Bangladesh Society for Study of Pain (BSSP) was formed in 1997 with 11 (eleven) working Anaesthetists, which has become an affiliated as Chapter of International Association of Study of Pain (IASP) in 2004. The collaboration program continued with Japan and BSSP (in place of BSMMU). In this program Dr Zerzina Rahman was trained in Shimane University. Prof. Satsuro Ogawa organized training of Dr. A.B.M.Maksudur Rahman, Dr.A.K.M.Akhteruzaman. Lt.Col.Delwar Hussain, Dr.Hasibul Hussain and Dr. Shahnaz Begum in Nihon University, Tokyo, Japan.